Registruotis konsultacijai
WEBINAR RECORDING. Part 1: Introduction to successful aligner therapy

WEBINAR RECORDING. Part 1: Introduction to successful aligner therapy



Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò

Aligner therapy represents the fastest growing practice in orthodontics, with current figures estimating that the European market for these systems will grow four-fold and be worth 2.4 bn EUR by 2026.

Watch this recording with Dr. Vincenzo D‘Anto, a professor of Orthodontics in Naples, to hear his outlook and experience with aligner therapy. This session will provide you with insight into the world of aligner therapy, its possibilities and the key factors to successful treatment. Participants will also be introduced to Ordoline.

During this session you will discover:

  • The possibilities for treatment with aligner therapy;
  • The advantages and disadvantages and aligners;
  • Ordoline aligner system, how it works, and how it differs from other aligner manufacturers.

The Speaker

Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò

Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò

Dr. Vincenzo D’Antò received his Degree in Dentistry, a Specialty in Orthodontics, a Master in Temporomandibular Disorders and a Master in Lingual Orthodontics from the University of Naples Federico II and a Master in Sleep Dentistry from University of Bologna. He completed a PhD in “Materials and Structures Engineering” and a second PhD in “Oral Sciences”. In 2017, Dr. D’Antò received the Italian national scientific qualification as full professor of Oral Sciences and He is currently working as Associate Professor at the School of Orthodontics of University of Naples Federico II. Dr. D’Antò is member of IADR, EOS, AAO, WFO and SIDO.  He is the President of the Italian Society for Biomechanics (SIBOS). He authored many papers and has given oral presentations in more than 20 countries and at the international congresses of EOS, AAO, IADR, SIDO, EAS, DGAO, SFOPA, SiAlign, NVvO, HOD. Dr. D’Antò received the Robert Frank Award (2004, 2005, 2009) and the Hatton Award (2006) of IADR, the SIDO award (2007, 2010, 2018, 2018, 2019, 2019), the EOS Houston Award (2012) and the Tiziano Baccetti Award (2016).