Registruotis konsultacijai
How to properly analyse Ordoline treatment plans

How to properly analyse Ordoline treatment plans


04 May, 2023 19:00 - 20:00

Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò


Understanding, correct interpretation and evaluation of Ordoline provided aligner treatment plan will help a practicing dentist to successfully implement treatment, foresee potential challenges and achieve treatment objectives. In this webinar the treatment plan creation process will be explained, the components, such as visualization, instructions and table of movements of the plan will be analysed and the a proper way of analysing a treatment plan will be demonstrated.


  • How a treatment plan is made: VTO and staging
  • Ideal vs. working setup. How to interpret the treatment plan
  • Table of movements. How to interpret it?
  • Assessing predictability of the treatment: easy and difficult movements
  • How to read a treatment plan: The Checklist

The Speaker

Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò

Prof. Vincenzo D'Antò

Dr. Vincenzo D’Antò received his Degree in Dentistry, a Specialty in Orthodontics, a Master in Temporomandibular Disorders and a Master in Lingual Orthodontics from the University of Naples Federico II and a Master in Sleep Dentistry from University of Bologna. He completed a PhD in “Materials and Structures Engineering” and a second PhD in “Oral Sciences”. In 2017, Dr. D’Antò received the Italian national scientific qualification as full professor of Oral Sciences and He is currently working as Associate Professor at the School of Orthodontics of University of Naples Federico II. Dr. D’Antò is member of IADR, EOS, AAO, WFO and SIDO.  He is the President of the Italian Society for Biomechanics (SIBOS). He authored many papers and has given oral presentations in more than 20 countries and at the international congresses of EOS, AAO, IADR, SIDO, EAS, DGAO, SFOPA, SiAlign, NVvO, HOD. Dr. D’Antò received the Robert Frank Award (2004, 2005, 2009) and the Hatton Award (2006) of IADR, the SIDO award (2007, 2010, 2018, 2018, 2019, 2019), the EOS Houston Award (2012) and the Tiziano Baccetti Award (2016).